‘Pokémon Legends: Arceus’: How to Get All of the Eevee Evolutions in the Game

Pokémon Legends: Arceus recently came out on the Nintendo Switch, and players have been eager to catch all the new Pokémon residing in the Hisui region. Of course, they’ve also been adding classics like Eevee and Pikachu to their Pokédex. Read on to learn where you can find Eevee and all of its evolutions in Pokémon Legends: Arceus.

Where to find Eevee in ‘Pokémon Legends: Arceus’

Those intending to evolve Eevee into all of its evolutions will need to find one first — a fairly simple task in Pokémon Legends: Arceus. Eevee wanders in the wild just like the other Pokémon in the game. Players only need to know where to look for it.

Fortunately, Eevee can be found relatively early in the gameplay. The first place trainers are likely to run into it is the Obsidian Fieldlands, but courtesy of IGN, here are all the locations it appears:

  • Obsidian Fieldlands: Horseshoe Plains
  • Cobalt Coastlands: Crossing Slope
  • Alabaster Icelands: Avalugg’s Legacy and Avalanche Slopes

Once trainers have added Eevee to their lineup, they can evolve it into any of its later forms. The process of doing so varies depending on the evolution.

How to get Flareon, Jolteon, and Vaporeon

Eevee’s evolution in Pokémon Legends: Arceus doesn’t diverge much from previous Pokémon games, so obtaining Flareon, Jolteon, or Vaporeon remains as simple as having the right stone.

Using a Fire Stone on Eevee will make it evolve into Flareon, using a Water Stone will turn it into Vaporeon, and using a Thunder Stone will grant you a Jolteon.

As for where to find evolution stones in Arceus, there are a few places. Lucky players may come across them while breaking rocks or exploring Space-Time Distortions. They spawn randomly in both scenarios, so it may take a while to come across the one you’re looking for.

Evolution stones can also be found in Jubilife Village. The Trading Post located there offers them in exchange for Merit points, which players can collect by finding Lost Satchels. The Ginko Cart also sells evolution stones, but trainers can only purchase one a day — and the inventory varies.

How to get Espeon and Umbreon

Like in earlier Pokémon games, turning Eevee into evolutions Espeon and Umbreon requires a combination of Friendship and proper timing in Pokémon Legends: Arceus.

The first part of that equation is the most time-consuming, as trainers need to max out their Friendship levels with the Eevee they hope to evolve. To do this, players can win battles with that Eevee. As Inverse points out, they’ll want to ensure it doesn’t lose or faint.

Alternatively, trainers can use their Eevee to collect items, sending it out to break rocks and shake trees. This will boost Friendship levels, as will giving it Exp. Candy. These strategies may take longer than battling, but they’ll achieve the same result.

Once a trainer successfully reaches the max Friendship level with their Eevee, they can evolve it into either Espeon or Umbreon. To get Espeon, they’ll need to do so during the daytime. For Umbreon, they must evolve it at night.

How to get Glaceon and Leafeon

One of the easiest ways to get Glaceon and Leafeon in Pokémon Legends: Arceus is by using evolution stones: a Leaf Stone for Leafeon and an Ice Stone for Glaceon. Again, these can be found randomly by breaking rocks and exploring Space-Time Distortions, and they can be purchased in Jubilife City.

Of course, the stones aren’t the only means of turning Eevee into its Grass-type and Ice-type evolutions. According to Eurogamer, clicking “evolve” in specific locations achieves the same result.

For Leafeon, players will need to go to the Mossy Rock in the Obsidian Fieldlands and evolve Eevee next to it. They can do the same with the Icy Rock in the Alabaster Icelands to get Glaceon.

How to get Sylveon in ‘Pokémon Legends: Arceus’

Sylveon tends to be the most coveted Eevee evolution, and it’s easy enough to get in Pokémon Legends: Arceus. Similar to Umbreon and Espeon, the Fairy-type Pokémon requires a high Friendship level to evolve. Once a trainer has reached that milestone with an Eevee, they need to teach it at least one Fairy-type move. Then, it’s ready to turn into a Sylveon.

Trainers who don’t want to wait around for Friendship levels to increase can also find Sylveon and the other forms already evolved.

All Eevee evolutions can be found in Space-Time Distortions

Players who don’t want to go through all the trouble of evolving Eevee in Pokémon Legends: Arceus can also collect all of its evolutions another way: using Space-Time Distortions.

These events occur at random, but they give trainers the chance to catch a variety of rare Pokémon. Eevee and its evolutions appear in them — though the evolved forms only show up in certain regions. Here’s where to look for each evolution when dealing with Space-Time Distortions:

  • Flareon: Crimson Mirelands and Cobalt Coastlands
  • Jolteon: Coronet Highlands
  • Vaporeon: Cobalt Coastlands
  • Umbreon: Crimson Mirelands
  • Espeon: Alabaster Icelands
  • Leafeon: Obsidian Fieldlands
  • Glaceon: Alabaster Icelands
  • Sylveon: Obsidian Fieldlands and Coronet Highlands

So, whether you’re using Space-Time Distortions to find Eevee’s forms or simply evolving it, you’ll make progress on your Hisui Pokédex by collecting them all. In fact, players will probably want to do both to gather as much information about Eevee and its evolutions as possible.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus is currently available for Nintendo Switch.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button